The Million Dollar Tattoo

Learning how to turn ideas into action

12 Examples of “Mental Accounting” (And How To Avoid Them)

There are a lot in here that I recognise. The ‘sudden windfall’ is a great example of how we bracket our finances into ‘serious’ and ‘play’ money. I know that many times I have had money come my way by chance or luck, and often, instead of treating it the same way I would the money I’ve earned, I’ve blown it on unnecessary leisure or luxury items. Some great lessons to keep in mind the next time you hit the jackpot:

12 Examples of “Mental Accounting” (And How To Avoid Them) : MonsterZine:

Via Monsterzine
No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

